Carbon body parts Seat Leon 1P Supercopa

Carbon body parts Seat Leon 1P Supercopa

Product Information

Carbon body parts Seat Leon 1P Supercopa

A wide range of motorsport carbon parts for the SEAT leon 1P Supercopa.
High quality and used by teams in Europe.

-trunk lid
Lexan ‘glass’ not included (we can provide them at extra costs)

The first generation SEAT León Cupra R was the basis of a one-make trophy, the SEAT León Supercopa. It operated in Spain, UK, Germany and Turkey from 2003. The car was developed by SEAT Sport and power was raised to 184 kilowatts (250 PS; 247 bhp). An “International Masters” final, featuring the best four drivers from each national series, was introduced in October 2005, as a support race for the Spanish GT Championship’s final round at Montmeló. A TDI-powered version has raced in the ECTS, an Italian-based endurance series for touring cars.

SEAT León Mk2 WTCC race car
During 2005, SEAT introduced the second generation León into the World Touring Car Championship (WTCC) to replace the Toledo Cupra which it had raced in the early rounds of the title. The car features several modifications, including a racing engine that develops over 191 kW (260 PS; 256 bhp), a Hewland sequential-shift gearbox (unrelated to the DSG), and an aerodynamic package for increased downforce (with its hatchback shape, the León is disavantaged against conventional three-box saloons). Minimum weight is 1,140 kilograms (2,513.3 lb) with driver. SEAT Sport, in partnership with Oreca, runs six cars in the WTCC. Two other cars are run by SEAT Sport UK (Northern South) based in Northampton, UK in the British Touring Car Championship (BTCC). A further two cars are run by SEAT Sport Italia in the Italia Superturismo Championship.

In 2006, the Supercopa León was replaced by the new shape León. The car is potentially faster than the WTCC version, as it features a turbocharged 2.0 litre engine, with over 221 kW (300 PS; 296 bhp), increased torque, the DSG gearbox, better aerodynamics (it includes the WTCC car’s front and rear spoilers, plus a venturi tunnel under the car, instead of a flat bottom), and 18 inch wheels, instead of the mandatory 17 inch wheels from the WTCC.

For 2007, the SEAT Cupra Championship in the UK (part of the TOCA Package) will run both ‘New León’ Cupra Race cars with 221 kilowatts (300 PS; 296 bhp), as well as the Mk1 León Cupra R race car with 184 kilowatts (250 PS; 247 bhp).

The SEAT León Eurocup began in 2008 as a support series for the World Touring Car Championship.

In 2008, Yvan Muller won the FIA World Touring Car Championship for Drivers at the wheel of a León TDI, and SEAT won the Manufacturers’ title.

In 2009, Gabriele Tarquini became the Drivers’ Champion with the León TDI, and SEAT won the Manufacturers’ title for a second consecutive year.

The car came top in Class D in the 2014 Liqui Moly Bathurst 12 Hour.

Carbon body parts Seat Leon 1P Supercopa